Road Tax Administration

Road Tax Administration

The Road Tax Administration department was curved out of the Other Taxes department.

The Road Tax Administration has ten (10) motor licencing authorities across Taraba State, namely;

• MLA Jalingo
• Special MLA Jalingo
• MLA Wukari
• MLA Takum
• MLA M/Biyu
• MLA Bali
• MLA Karim Lamido
• MLA Gembu
• MLA Zing and
• MLA Kurmi.

Road Tax Administration MLA’s are responsible for issuance of Motor Vehicle particulars to Motorist in Taraba State.

Functions of the Department

  • Control all the MLA’s in Taraba State
  • Liaise with the Executive Chairman on Road Tax Matters
  • Approval and Issuance of Motor Vehicle and Motor Cycle particulars to all the MLA’s in the state.
  • Ordering of Motor Vehicle/Motor Cycle Plates from FRSC Plant.
  • The department works hand in hand with FRSC for the production of Drivers Licence.